Dear colleagues,

I would be happy to welcome you among the participants in the 14th Annual International Conference on Eurasian Economic Integration.

Over the years, the conference has become a recognised platform for businesses, academia, governments, and international organisations to share their views on cooperation and coordination aimed at promoting competitive and stress-resistant development of the EDB member states and Eurasia as a whole.

This year we will discuss challenges, opportunities, and new tools to transform financial institutions and technology. The increasing mutual influence of trade, taxes, and investments in the context of growing protectionism, centrifugal tendencies, and digital globalism impose new requirements for the rules and architecture of international financial institutions. That said, the scale of objectives goes beyond the EAEU borders and may even imply discussions about the formation of common Eurasian space, from Lisbon to Vladivostok and Jakarta.

The panel sessions will consider issues of the development of entrepreneurship and industrial cooperation, including the investment climate for small- and medium-sized businesses; promotion of domestic and joint exports; the implementation of renewable and green energy projects; humanitarian aspects of integration and the development of financial markets; as well as other pressing issues pertaining to the coordinated development of Eurasian countries and their associations.

In addition to international development institutions’ traditional mission to implement joint investment projects and contracts, the conference will focus on prospects for forming transnational digital platforms and platform solutions to build a common institutional, informational and financial space. I hope we’ll all enjoy a meaningful and effective discussion.

Andrey Beliyaninov

Chairman of the Management Board

About the Bank

The Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) is an international financial institution whose mission is to promote economic growth in its member states, expand their trade and other economic ties, and foster Eurasian integration through investment.

The Bank was established under an intergovernmental agreement signed on 12 January 2006 by authorised representatives of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan on the initiative of the Presidents of both countries.

The Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Tajikistan joined the Bank as full members in 2009, the Republic of Belarus in 2010, and the Kyrgyz Republic in 2011.

About the Conference

Since 2008, the EDB has hosted its annual international conference on Eurasian integration, which has become an effective platform for communication and information exchange among financial institutions, government authorities, and businesses. Discussions and recommendations made at the conference help to devise new approaches to the Bank's investment policies and prepare constructive proposals on how to deepen Eurasian integration.

The previous, 13th conference, took place on 22 November 2018 in Moscow. Its participants included heads of ministries and other authorities, national companies, and the Eurasian Economic Commission, as well as representatives of international financial institutions, academia, businesses, and experts from the Bank’s member states and other countries. The plenary session and theme panels discussed important issues of Eurasian integration, the special role of multilateral development banks in implementing infrastructure projects, and the formation of a single Eurasian humanitarian space, among other topics.

Conference admission is free of charge.

Archive of past conferences

Programme

Speakers

Advanced Development and Integration Tools in Eurasia

The role of development institutions in implementing renewable energy projects in Eurasia

Developing entrepreneurship and industrial cooperation to catalyse sustainable economic growth in the EDB member states

Promoting EDB member states’ exports in foreign markets

Humanitarian aspects of integration: global exprience and Eurasian practices (in cooperation with the Eurasian Peoples’ Assembly)

Integration of the EDB member states’ financial markets

Registration

Registration closed

Partners

Business programme partner

Ведомости

Information Partners

ARKA
arminfo
atameken
avesta
dkn
Eurasia_expert
golos-armenii
inbusiness.kz
kaz_today.kz
Курсив
mir24
ПРАЙМ
tazabek
24KG

Media accreditation

Representatives of the media are invited to take part in the 14th International Conference on Eurasian Economic Integration. For accreditation, please fill in the form below:

Moscow

Congress Park

2/1 Kutuzovsky Ave., Bldg. 6

Organizing committee

Tel .: + 7-495-258-2760 ext. 2798, 2721 (Moscow),

+ 7-727-244-40-44 ext. 6881, 6910 (Almaty)

Уважаемые соратники!

Буду рад увидеть Вас среди участников XIV Ежегодной международной конференции «Евразийская экономическая интеграция»!

За прошедшие годы Конференция ЕАБР стала авторитетной площадкой обмена мнениями представителей деловых, научных кругов, органов власти и международных организаций по актуальным вопросам кооперации и координации усилий, нацеленных на содействие конкурентоспособному и стрессоустойчивому развитию государств-участников ЕАБР и евразийского пространства в целом.

В этом году предлагаем обсудить вызовы, возможности и новые инструменты трансформации финансовых институтов и технологий. Рост взаимовлияния торговли, налогов и инвестиций в условиях развития протекционизма, центробежных тенденций и цифрового глобализма предъявляет новые требования к правилам и архитектуре международных финансовых организаций. Масштабы задачи при этом выходят за границы ЕАЭС вплоть до дискуссии о формирование общего евразийского пространства от Лиссабона до Владивостока и Джакарты.

В рамках панельных секций планируется рассмотреть проблематику развития предпринимательства и промкооперации, включая инвестиционный климат в сфере малого и среднего бизнеса, продвижения экспорта национальной и совместно произведенной продукции, реализацию проектов возобновляемых источников энергии и зеленой экономики в целом, гуманитарные аспекты интеграции, развития финансовых рынков и другие актуальные проблемы согласованного развития стран Евразии и их союзов.

Наряду с традиционной миссией международных институтов развития по реализации совместных инвестиционных проектов и контрактов, в фокусе внимания Конференции будет обсуждение перспектив формирования транснациональных цифровых платформ и платформенных решений становления общего институционального и информационного финансового пространства. Надеюсь на содержательную и результативную дискуссию.

Председатель Правления

Андрей Бельянинов

О Банке

Евразийский банк развития (ЕАБР) является международной финансовой организацией, призванной содействовать экономическому росту государств-участников, расширению торгово-экономических связей между ними и развитию интеграционных процессов на евразийском пространстве путем осуществления инвестиционной деятельности.

Банк учрежден на основании межгосударственного соглашения, подписанного 12 января 2006 года уполномоченными представителями Российской Федерации и Республики Казахстан. Инициатива создания Банка принадлежит президентам России и Казахстана.

В 2009 году Республика Армения и Республика Таджикистан, в 2010 году — Республика Беларусь и в 2011 году — Кыргызская Республика стали полноправными участниками Банка.

О конференции

С 2008 года Банк организует ежегодную международную конференцию «Евразийская интеграция», которая зарекомендовала себя как эффективная площадка для общения, обмена информацией и мнениями представителей финансовых институтов, органов власти, субъектов экономической деятельности. Дискуссионный характер конференции и вырабатываемые в ходе обсуждений рекомендации способствуют формированию новых подходов к инвестиционной политике Банка и подготовке конструктивных предложений по углублению процессов евразийской интеграции.

Предыдущая XIII Конференция прошла 22 ноября 2018 года в Москве. В ее работе приняли участие руководители министерств и ведомств, национальных компаний, Евразийской экономической комиссии, представители международных финансовых организаций, научных и деловых кругов государств — участников Банка, зарубежные ученые и эксперты, деятели искусства и культуры. В ходе развернувшихся на пленарном заседании и тематических секциях дискуссий были обсуждены актуальные вопросы евразийской интеграции, особая роль многосторонних банков развития в реализации инфраструктурных проектов, вопросы формирования единого евразийского гуманитарного пространства и другие темы.

Участие в конференции бесплатное.

Архив прошлых конференций

Программа

Спикеры

Регистрация

Партнеры

Партнер деловой программы

Ведомости

Аккредитация СМИ

Представители средств массовой информации приглашаются к участию в XIV международной конференции «Евразийская экономическая интеграция». Для актедитации необходимо заполнить следующую форму.

Москва

Конгресс-парк

Кутузовский проспект, дом 2/1, строение 6